Council wards

The City of Kingston is divided into 11 wards, with each of the wards represented by a single Councillor. The 11 elected Councillors make up Kingston City Council, and it is this group that represents the interests of residents and ratepayers. 

Our current council was elected in October 2020.

Our Councillors work together with the community and CEO Peter Bean to set our city’s strategic direction.

Search your address to find out what ward you're in, or use the below map to see all Kingston's wards:

Council ward demographics

Click on the links below to download the 2021 Census ward profile

Banksia Ward(PDF, 167KB)

Bunjil Ward(PDF, 148KB)

Caruana Ward(PDF, 152KB)

Chicquita Ward(PDF, 167KB)

Como Ward(PDF, 168KB)

Karkarook Ward(PDF, 167KB)

Longbeach Ward(PDF, 167KB)

Melaleuca Ward(PDF, 166KB)

Sandpiper Ward(PDF, 167KB)

Wattle Ward(PDF, 167KB)

Yammerbook Ward(PDF, 168KB)

View more demographics for our wards on Kingston community profile and social atlas.