Skip to Main Content


The City of Kingston has three wards, each represented by three Councillors who are elected every four years by the community. The Mayor is elected each year, by the Councillors.

To invite the Mayor or Councillors to an upcoming event, please email

Your North Ward Councillors

Moorabbin, Highett, Oakleigh South, Heatherton, Clarinda, Clayton South, Dingley Village


Cr Tamara Barth


 Deputy Mayor, Cr Steve Staikos


Cr George Hua

m 0417 870 350
 0447 896 643
 0429 171 449

Cr Barth was elected to Council in October 2012. She lives in Kingston with her young family and has worked for many years in the higher education sector and is committed to ensuring residents – particularly children, youth and seniors – have access to the health, wellbeing and educational support and services they need.

Cr Staikos was elected to Council in 2008. A life long Clarinda resident, Cr Staikos is passionate about social participation, multiculturalism, the environment and the arts. He also works as a Political Organiser at the United Workers Union Cr Staikos believes in egalitarianism and social justice.

Cr Hua was elected to Council in October 2016. Through his experience in starting a financial technology business and running a local cafe, George is passionate about supporting small, family-owned businesses.

Your Central Ward Councillors

Cheltenham, Mentone, Parkdale, Moorabbin Airport, Mordialloc, Braeside


Cr Ron Brownlees OAM


Cr Rosemary West OAM 


Cr Geoff Gledhill

 0418 172 725
 0428 800 968
 0427 102 926

Cr Brownlees OAM has been a Kingston Councillor from 1997 to 2003 and 2008 to the present. He is married with three adult children and has been a Cheltenham resident for over 40 years. Cr Brownlees OAM is active in Rotary and was awarded the Centenary Medal by the Australian Government in 2001 and Order of Australia Medal in 2012.

Cr West OAM has served on Council since March 2003. Prior to joining Council, Cr West was a noted journalist, working for The Age for 15 years, and has received the Order of Australia Medal for services to disadvantaged groups in the community and to journalism.

Cr Gledhill was first elected to Council in October 2012, is a resident of Central Ward and is heavily involved in the local community. He is a volunteer lifesaver at Mordialloc and an active Rotarian, supporting projects such as the Sandringham Hospital expansion.

Your South Ward Councillors

Aspendale, Aspendale Gardens, Waterways, Edithvale, Chelsea Heights, Chelsea, Bonbeach, Carrum, Patterson Lakes


Mayor Cr Georgina Oxley


Cr Tamsin Bearsley


Cr David Eden

t (03) 9581 4706
m 0429 222 504
 0430 170 210
m 0422 557 917

Mayor Cr Oxley was elected to Council in October 2016. Cr Oxley is a local Chelsea resident, and runs a local Kingston business working in finance, marketing and web design, and is currently studying a diploma of leadership and management. She enjoys playing basketball and walking her dog Banjo on the beach.



Cr Bearsley was elected to Council in October 2012 and lives in Aspendale Gardens with her husband and two children. She was motivated to join Council to improve community consultation. As a primary school teacher, she has a particular interest in supporting community groups and residents’ associations, improving local amenities and strengthening budget controls.



Cr Eden was elected to Council in 2012 following years of community involvement at many different levels, including participating on committees, fundraising and coordinating initiatives such as Clean Up Australia. He is passionate about protecting the environment and open spaces, keeping rates down and regularly assessing the many services offered by Council to ensure they remain responsive to community needs.