Text Resize:

Hugo Awards


N.K. Jemisin has won the Hugo Awards Best Novel for her book, The Stone Sky.

The remarkable conclusion to the post-apocalyptic and highly acclaimed trilogy that began with the multi-award-nominated 'The Fifth Season'.

The Moon will soon return. Whether this heralds the destruction of humankind or something worse will depend on two women. Essun has inherited the power of Alabaster Tenring. With it, she hopes to find her daughter Nassun and forge a world in which every orogene child can grow up safe. For Nassun, her mother's mastery of the Obelisk Gate comes too late. She has seen the evil of the world, and accepted what her mother will not admit: that sometimes what is corrupt cannot be cleansed, only destroyed.

View Book

The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction’s most prestigious award. The Hugo Awards are voted on by members of the World Science Fiction Convention (“Worldcon”), which is also responsible for administering them.

Find out more about the Hugo Awards and the nominated titles at http://www.thehugoawards.org/

2018 Best Novel Shortlist

The Collapsing Empire
by John Scalzi
View Book

Read in BorrowBox

by Ann Leckie
View Book

Six Wakes
by Mur Lafferty
View Book

Raven Stratagem
by Yoon Ha Lee
Suggest Item for Purchase

New York 2140
by Kim Stanley Robinson
View Book