Text Resize:

Literary Award Announcements

Welcome to the Literary Awards Announcements page! Be sure to check back regularly for updates on the latest winning titles as well as long and shortlist releases.

Aurealis Awards
Updated: 13 August 2020

The winners of the 2019 Aurealis Awards were announced 25 July 2020! The Aurealis Awards recognise the achievements of Australian science fiction, fantasy, and horror writers. See what titles are available in our collections.

View Award News

Miles Franklin Literary Award
Updated: 24 July 2020

The winner of the 2020 Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced! Contratulations to Tara June Winch for her book, "The Yield".

View Award News

The Stella Prize
Updated: 17 April 2020

The 2020 Stella Prize winner has been announced! Congratulations to Jess Hill for her book, "See What You Made Me Do".

View Award News

CBCA Book of the Year Awards
Updated: 31 March 2020

The Shortlists for the 2020 Children's Book Council of Australia Book of the Year Awards have been announced!

View Award News

The Man Booker Prize
Updated: 18 October 2018

The Man Booker Prize, which aims to promote the finest in fiction by rewarding the best novel of the year written in English and published in the United Kingdom, has recently announced 'Milkman' by Anna Burns as the 2018 award winner!

View Award News

The Ned Kelly Awards
Updated: 12 October 2018

The Ned Kelly Awards are Australia's oldest and most prestigious prizes honouring our published crime fiction and true crime writing. Check out this year's winners announced on August 26!

View Award News

Hugo Awards
Updated: 12 October 2018

The Hugo Awards, presented annually since 1955, are science fiction's most prestigious award. Check out this year's winner announced on August 19!

View Award News

The Inky Awards
Updated: 11 October 2018

The 2018 Inky Award winners for high-quality young adult literature, selected by young adults, were announced on October 2! Have you read any of the nominated books? Check out our collections for available titles to borrow.

View Award News

Australian Romance Readers Awards
Updated: 30 July 2018

The Australian Romance Readers Awards recognise favourite romance fiction from the previous year, chosen by its members, across a variety of categories. Check out the winners for 2017!

View Award News

Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction
Updated: 13 June 2017

The Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in writing by women from throughout the world. On June 7, Naomi Alderman was announced as the winner of the 2017 Prize with her novel "The Power"!

View Award News

Goodreads Choice Awards
Updated: 08 December 2016

Goodreads have announced the best books of 2016 as voted by readers around the world!

View Award News

Prime Minister's Literary Awards
Updated: 10 November 2016

The winners for the 2016 Prime Minister's Literary Awards have been announced! These awards recognise excellence in Australian literature and history across a variety of categories, both fiction and non-fiction.

View Award News

The Pulitzer Prizes
Updated: 26 April 2016

The winners of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize have been announced! The Pulitzer Prize is an award for achievements in newspaper and online journalism, literature, and musical composition in the USA.

View Award News

Was this page useful?

Please enter the code from the image to continue: *